Crash and burn!

A boy told me once that a girl’s “datability” is inversely correlated to the number of objects that she carries in her handbag. Whatever dude… If the need ever arose, you be glad that I had a portable clothes steamer and a first aid kit with me at all times.

Hi everyone! I’m headed out of town in a few minutes. There’s lots to catch you up on as evidenced by the 150 pictures that I just downloaded from my camera (yes, thank you… I found it in the bottom of one of my Hermoine-style magic handbags underneath my eighth grade annual and a ski suit that I borrowed from Claire when I went to Colorado in 2001) from  from our most recent adventures. I know that I told you last week that a more substantial blog is coming. Fear not, it really is. I have packed a notebook and a pen with good ink for our imminent travels. But I thought that I’d give you a head’s up for our live radio performance today. We’ll be in Tampa on WMNF’s  Live Music Showcase this afternoon at 2PM EST. You can click here to listen live.

While you’re waiting for that to come on, please feel free to peruse the Sarah Mac Band store to purchase your tickets for our upcoming Christmas shows or to pre-order our new Live Covers album, which will be available in time for Christmas (we’ll even wrap it and send it straight to your intended recipient, if you want!! And you don’t have to worry about it being and ugly wrapping job because I’m quite particular about the presentation of gifts…).

I’ll leave you with a photo of my latest (failed) culinary pursuit: Vegan Green Velvet Pirate Cake. It was twenty different types of awesome and I was so proud of myself. And the more I thought about it, the more I thought that I ought to take a photo to prove how awesome it was. I just had this dreadful feeling in the pit of my stomach that it wasn’t going make it all the way from my house to my Peter Pan party.

And…. it didn’t.

Crash and burn, Mac. Crash and burn!

Leave a Reply

