Who ever heard of ylang-ylang?

Sometimes I have problems with the whole sleeping thing.

Tonight, I tried:

  • yoga. (It’s supposed to zen you out.)

It did. But I’m still awake.

  • shower with lavender, chamomile and ylang-ylang shower gel, designed to “calm & relax.”

It did. But I’m still awake.

Since I’m going to be conscious for a while, I might as well make good use of the time. I decided that instead of fighting it, I ought to start exploring all of the thoughts that flooded me as I was “clearing my mind and stilling my soul with each cleansing breath” (that was during my yoga video).

Tonight, instead of sleeping, I’m doing this:

Don’t rip off my  lyrics. They’re not copyrighted yet.

Sweet dreams!

One response to “Who ever heard of ylang-ylang?

  1. well i was about to go to bed but now I have to figure out what the words are and what the song is about.

Leave a Reply

