Bon anniversaire. Rendez grâce. Venez assister à un concert. Acheter un CD. Joyeux Noël.

Let’s do this in chronological order.

Bon anniversaire.

Yay ! I had a birthday and it was wonderful. We had a small, intimate gathering at the coast with family. The next morning, true to form, Baby Bear made the day and took me on a birthday hot air balloon ride ! It definitely was unexpected and awe-inspiring….  kind of like playing in a band with Claire and Charlie…

I’m including pictures, not of Claire and Charlie, but of the experience so that you can see how wonderful the quiet space just outside of Tallahassee looks at 7 am on a Sunday in November from high above.

Rendez grâce.

Then came Thansgiving. You never really  know what’s going to happen when you bring all of your family together into the same place at the same time. It could be warm and wonderful or a disaster of epic proportions. Having not been home for Thanksgiving the last few years, I was a bit tentative, as I didn’t know what to expect. And then Baby Bear bailed, so I was left to drive to Georgia and present myself to my family without my partner in crime by my side.

And although there were scant vegetarian options at the potluck buffet (which, honestly…  didn’t matter because I don’t really eat at potlucks or buffets) I had a wonderful time. Who knew that being the only young person in a room full of octogenarians could be so eye-opening !!

Side note : Although I didn’t find out until after Thanksgiving, I’m so thankful for all of you who were praying and sending good vibes my way. I went to the doctor this week for a follow up on my vocal nodules and they’re gone ! Not kidding. Completely gone.  I HOPE YOU’RE LISTENING WORLD,  GAME ON !

Venez assister à un concert.

Tomorrow (December 4th), we’ll be in Atlanta, sharing the stage at the Atlanta Room in Smith’s Olde Bar with Sara Crawford, who was named Creative Loafing’s Best Songwriter of 2010.  If you’re in the area, we expect to see you there. There is some confusion apparently as to our stage time—it could be 9 and it could be 11. Nonetheless, the show starts at 9, and we’re one of 3 great acts. You won’t be disappointed.

Smith’s Olde Bar – The Atlanta Room

1578 Piedmont Road Northeast

Atlanta, GA

This is a 21+ venue with an $8 door charge.

Acheter un CD.

Can’t blog when I have 2 new cds on the market without encouraging you to buy them ! Mama Bear and I braved the crowds at 3am on Black Friday and found absolutely nothing. Well… not true,  I bought a travel coffee mug and some new heads for my electric toothbrush and gained a priceless experience. But otherwise, I wasn’t particularly impressed by the whole thing. I might do it again next year though because I’d like to take Baby Bear and hear her snarky comments about all of the people who were desperate enough for 46 inch tvs to trample each other. If you want to do some more dignified Christmas shopping, check out the new Christmas compilation album that we’re a part of. If you’re not into Christmas and need a Hanukkah gift instead, or even just one that you can listen to throughout the year (not knocking people who listen to Christmas music all year round, I know people who do it… they’re just weird), then hit up the Sarah Mac Band online store and pick up the new Single Revolution disc.

Joyeux Noël.

Don’t forget that we have some Sarah Mac Band Christmas shows coming up soon.

We’ll be in Atlanta, December 10th, with many of the Rock by the Sea Artists on the Christmas album. Then its back down to Florida for our Christmas shows in Tallahassee and Tampa. If you didn’t make it last year, then this is your chance to catch up and see what everyone has been talking about for the last year! You can buy advanced tickets for the Tallahassee show here. If you’re in the Tampa area and you’d like to purchase advanced tickets (as the Tampa show could very easily sell out) please visit the Hideaway Café’s website.

And to get you in the mood, I’ll leave you with a few goofy Christmas pics of the Mac Dogs.

Au Revoir!

Jasper gazes wistfully under the tree hoping to spot a Sarah Mac Band cd!

3 responses to “Bon anniversaire. Rendez grâce. Venez assister à un concert. Acheter un CD. Joyeux Noël.

  1. I would like a cape, please.

  2. I am so glad to hear about your vocal cords healing! Have a great day in ATL.

  3. You guys sounded great last night! You’ve got serious SOUL! I can’t wait to check out your CD. Thanks for the mention in the blog!

    I’m going to try to come to Vinyl next week to hear you again! But let me know next time you guys plan to come to Atlanta after that. We’d love to play another show with you!

    Sara Crawford

Leave a Reply

