Sarah Mac in Africa: Update

Sarah Mac and Jen before leaving the Tallahassee airport.  January 27, 2009.

Before leaving the Tallahassee airport. January 27, 2009.

Sarah Mac knitting (surprise, surprise...) in the Paris airport.  January 27, 2009.

Sarah Mac knitting (surprise, surprise...) in the Paris airport. January 27, 2009.

Sarah enjoying her first taste of Fan Choco! At the marche (a bit of a culture shock to Sarah, one must experience Dantopka in order to appreciate it). It was bloody hot and there is nothing like a cold Fan Choco on a hot humid African day.

Sarah enjoying her first taste of Fan Choco! At the marche (a bit of a culture shock to Sarah, one must experience Dantopka in order to appreciate it). It was bloody hot and there is nothing like a cold Fan Choco on a hot humid African day.

About to lose battery. Just chatted with my sister who told me mom was trying to call the American Embassy because she hasn’t heard from me until now. I’m here… safe and sound. Many things to say and many things to process, but it may be a while before I have internet access and a full computer battery again.

I’m completely butchering the French language.

It’s hot.

I flew over the Sahara Desert to get here.

I’ll reconnect soon.

Love, SM

[Note from Claire: more pictures and video coming soon! You can also read blogs from Jen with Unseen Stories HERE.]

One response to “Sarah Mac in Africa: Update

  1. Pingback: I think I see Autumn… and I like it. |

Leave a Reply

